Aussie-anatomist with an Akubra hat

Hello and welcome to my blog.

I have been thinking about writing a blog for some time now, and I have finally decided to make the effort. I  don’t have any great desire about where this thing is going to go, other than an outlet for my total fascination with anatomy(gross and comparative) and  its intersection with other areas of science. So you will see me writing from time to time about robotics, developmental biology, neuroscience and psychology and others all from a educated layman’s point of view. The topics are well….topical if you pardon the pun, and I hope that it will generate some debate. I would be interested to see what other people think. I will write my first post later. Cheers !

Oh and if you are wondering about hat reference it is a tribute to this man Gunther von Hagens, a man I greatly admire for his efforts in bringing the fascination of anatomy to the masses.

Leave a Reply

